Masterworks II

The Romantics

November 20, 2016 at 3pm
Collins Center for the Arts
Lucas Richman, conductor

Rachel Barton Pine, violin

Ludwig van Beethoven King Stephan Overture 

Robert Schumann Symphony No. 4 

Johannes Brahms Concerto for Violin, Rachel Barton Pine, violin

The BSO explores the thrilling and brooding majesty of three greats of the Romantic era, and acclaimed violinist Rachel Barton Pine brings her powerful interpretation of the iconic Brahms Violin Concerto to the stage at the Collins Center for the Arts. 

Single tickets and subscriptions now on sale. Tickets range from $19 to 49, with $14 tickets available for students with valid ID. Prices include all fees.

Related Events

  • Saturday, Nov. 19, 8pm at The Central Gallery: The BSO Gets Heavy with Rachel Barton Pine
  • Sunday, Nov. 20, 2pm at the Collins Center: UBS Pre-Concert Talk with Rachel Barton Pine