Masterworks III

Dvorak & Stravinsky

January 26, 2020 at 3pm
Collins Center for the Arts
Lucas Richman, conductor & piano

The BSO woodwinds and brass take center stage in this program of intimate and diverse masterworks.

What’s Interesting About This Concert

  • Conductor Lucas Richman makes his BSO debut as a piano soloist
  • Hear music that spans over 300 years, from 1615 to 1920
  • Experience the full range of wind and brass playing in hidden gems by Dvořák and Stravinsky

The Program

  • Paul Dukas | Fanfare from La Peri
  • Francis Poulenc | Sextet, Lucas Richman, piano
  • Giovanni Gabrieli | Canzone for Brass Choir
  • Igor Stravinsky | Symphonies of Wind Instruments
  • Antonín Dvořák | Serenade for Wind Instruments

Concert Length: Approx. 1 hour, 30 minutes, including intermission