Masterworks II

Brahms & Dvořák

November 12, 2017 at 3pm
Collins Center for the Arts
Lucas Richman, conductor
Rachel Lee Priday, violin

Johannes Brahms Tragic Overture
Camille Saint-Saëns Violin Concerto No. 3, B minor, featuring Rachel Lee Priday, violin
Lucas Richman World Premiere
Antonín Dvořák  Symphony No. 7

Great composers of the late 19th century will invigorate audiences when the BSO performs the Tragic Overture by Brahms and Dvořák’s majestic Symphony No. 7. Violinist Rachel Lee Priday performs the Violin Concerto No. 3 by Saint-Saëns with her “irresistible panache,” and the BSO brings to life a new work by Maestro Richman, a commission from the 9th annual Symphony Soiree.

Single tickets starting at $19 and subscriptions now on sale! Are you a student or attending with kids 18-and-under? Explore our family and student pricing, starting at $4 for kids 18-and-under!