Masterworks II

Beethoven’s 8th

November 21, 2021 at 3pm
Collins Center for the Arts
Lucas Richman, conductor
Mark Kosower, cello

The rich sounds of Mendelssohn, Saint-Saëns and Beethoven will move and inspire

→ Experience in-person or online

→ Read our safety policy: proof of vaccination with valid ID and masks required.

What’s Interesting About This Concert

  • The BSO continues it’s cycle of Beethoven’s symphonies under Lucas Richman’s baton with the composer’s great Symphony No. 8 in F Major
  • Cellist Mark Kosower is principal cellist of the renowned Cleveland Orchestra and a celebrated soloist known for his virtuosity

The Program

  • Felix Mendelssohn | A Midsummer Night’s Dream; Overture
  • Camille Saint-Saëns |Cello Concerto No 1, A minor, Mark Kosower, cello
  • Ludwig van Beethoven | Symphony No. 8, F major, Op. 93


Digital Access: November 23 to December 7, 2021

  • In-person ticketholders receive complimentary digital access
  • Digital-only viewing is available for $40 per household at