Masterworks II

Russian Rhapsody

March 14, 2021 at 3pm
Collins Center for the Arts
Lucas Richman, conductor
Joyce Yang, piano

A world premiere, a piano superstar, and Russian favorites

What’s Interesting About This Concert

  • The BSO premieres a new work by composer Reinaldo Moya, winner of the inaugural Ellis-Beauregard Foundation Composer Award
  • Internationally acclaimed pianist Joyce Yang makes her BSO debut
  • Works by Tchaikovsky and Rachmaninoff will sparkle on stage

The Program

  • Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky | Festival Coronation March
  • Sergei Rachmaninoff | Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini, Joyce Yang, piano
  • Reinaldo MoyaWorld Premiere
  • Sergei RachmaninoffSymphonic Dances, Op. 45

Concert Length: Approx. 1 hour, 45 minutes, including intermission


  • Season subscriptions are now on sale
  • New subscribers save 50%, with 5-concert packages starting at $37.50!