Digital Masterworks IV

Mozart & Schubert

May 14, 2021 at 7pm
Available Online For 30 Days
Lucas Richman, conductor
Jennifer Frautschi, violin

Inspired classics move us in this program of Viennese gems

What’s Interesting About This Concert

  • Two-time GRAMMY nominee Jennifer Frautschi makes her BSO debut
  • Mozart composed his brilliant first violin concerto when he was just 19 years old
  • Schubert’s Symphony No. 5 was deeply influenced by Mozart, with the composer writing famously, “Immortal Mozart! What countless impressions of a brighter, better life hast thou stamped upon our souls!”

The Program

  • Marianna Martines | Overture (“Sinfonia”) in C Major
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart | Mozart‘s Violin Concerto No1 in B♭ major, Jennifer Frautschi, violin
  • Franz Schubert | Symphony No5 in B♭ major