Digital Masterworks II

Moya & Tchaikovsky

March 26, 2021 at 7pm
Available Online For 30 Days
Lucas Richman, conductor
Joyce Yang, piano

A world premiere featuring piano superstar Joyce Yang makes this a can’t miss event

What’s Interesting About This Concert

  • The BSO premieres a new concerto by composer Reinaldo Moya, winner of the inaugural Ellis-Beauregard Foundation Composer Award, inspired by the art of Carlos Cruz Diez
  • Internationally acclaimed pianist Joyce Yang makes her BSO debut
  • Works by Tchaikovsky and Arvo Pärt will sparkle on stage

The Program

  • Arvo Pärt | Cantus In Memoriam Benjamin Britten
  • Reinaldo MoyaConcerto for Piano, Strings, and Percussion, Joyce Yang, piano
  • Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky | Serenade for Strings


  • Digital season subscriptions are now on sale, starting at $50 for 5  concerts
  • Individual concert passes for $10 per household will be available starting March 26, 2021