Masterworks VI

Celebrating Women

May 7, 2017 at 3pm
Collins Center for the Arts
Lucas Richman, conductor

Helen Richman, vocalist
Kelly Lester, vocalist

Jenny Lester, vocalist

Fanny Mendelssohn Overture in C
Lucas Richman The Dream I Share [World Premiere]
Amy Beach Symphony in E minor, op. 32 “Gaelic”

The BSO’s 121st season closes with a program celebrating women, featuring Amy Beach’s 1896 “Gaelic” symphony and a new work by Maestro Richman paying tribute to women of the “greatest generation” titled The Dream I Share for orchestra, three soloists, and women’s chorus. The program opens with the rarely-performed Overture in C by Fanny Mendelssohn. This concert is the perfect early Mother’s Day gift and a true celebration of the power of music.

Order tickets online or call 1-800-622-TIXX. Tickets available from $19 to $49, including all fees; student tickets are $14 with valid ID.